Modest Outfit Pairing: Flowy Floral Shirt (Part 2) & Hemming Shortcut

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Read part 1 Here

In part one of this post, I showed a more dressed up version of how I styled this modest flowy shirt. This shirt is very loose and breezy, but the neckline is high and fitted enough to avoid unnecessary stress or accidents when I bend over. Here are two casual ways to wear shirts similar to this one. This post also includes a hemming shortcut that I used for this sewing this shirt. Enjoy! 🙂

I. Flowy- Floral-Front Tuck! 

Think brunch dates and casual family gatherings 🙂

Processed with VSCO with  preset

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

front tuck 3.jpg

2. Cozy Cardigan, Leggings, and flat sandals 

Think quick errands or getting groceries. I would also consider this outfit for meeting up with my girl friends. Gotta be comfy cus girls can talk! 

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

My hemming secret 🙂

This thing is seriously amazing!!! As you can see it is called liquid stitch, and it essentially fabric glue. The glue will not show on fabric once it is dried. Since this shirt is a project that only I will wear, I did not hesitate to use the glue on all my hems. Simply just measure out your hem and use your iron to press a clean fold. Spread a small amount of liquid stitch on one side of the fabric and just fold over and press gently. Give it a few minutes and there you go! A “perfect” hem 🙂 

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Thank you for reading!

Remember, modesty starts first in the heart ❤ Keep Styling!

Carrie

4 thoughts on “Modest Outfit Pairing: Flowy Floral Shirt (Part 2) & Hemming Shortcut

Leave a Reply

